If you do not see a day or time that works for you please call our front office directly.

Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Cody Covington, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

4.86/5 Star Rating
496 total reviews

Dr. Cody Covington always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 496 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Cody Covington below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ROSA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
Excellent
VITO M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Four superb exam and treatment visits with Dr Covington in two years, knees and shoulders. I experienced complete satisfaction. Improved facility, mobility, and sharply relieved pain. I recommend him without reservation with respect to his specialization in the larger joints.
CORLEA SUE P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/23
I waited 2 hours in the waiting room. If doctors had not been so highly recommended, I would have left. So didn't offer any relief.
MARCUS B S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Visit was very productive. I believe Dr Covington has a plan going forward in treating my knee. Explained all possible issues about my knee. Looking forward to making my knee feel better.
PAUL M O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Dr Covington is always graciously welcoming. Show concerns with our questions and is trying to resolve the pain solution with different pain solutions. Much appreciated!
ANNE H N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
Dr. Covington is such an uplifting person to be around. He listens carefully to one' concerns then offers possible solutions that may work. He seems careful and conservative with his ideas and what may be best for his patient.
Ricardo T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/23
Friendly staff. Quick turnaround. Detailed explanation of what’s going on and solutions.
SUSAN F P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
Totally Professional. He listens to your problem and exams and explains every aspect. This Dr is a wonderful Dr. His staff is wonderful.
CYNTHIA R M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
I’m finally getting the valued help I needed for my frozen shoulder due to Dr. Covington’s complete understanding of what happened to me and facilitating my recovery through injections and physical therapy. His team are extremely caring and have made the whole experience comfortable.
SHIRLEY A P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Dr Covington is very smart and capable. He is also a nice person who cares about his patients.
JOE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/23
From the staff to Dr Covington, their graet
JONI R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/23
Did a great job repairing the several issues with my shoulder and explaining the repairs thoroughly. He answered my questions to my satisfaction.
ROBERT L B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/23
Thorough and extremely informative. Extremely cordial and I am very impressed with Dr. Covington. I will recommend him to my family and friends. He told me everything about my knee surgery.
ADRIANA M M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Very friendly and understanding staff. Doctor Covington is very knowledgeable
HERMINIA M G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Very patient with my mom
DONALD A T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Took a little while to get seen but the doc was great as usual
ANNA AIDA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Good
TIFFANY D S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Everyone is so caring and so great.
ROSA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Except
TRACI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
I am not a great patient, a great nurse but not a great patient. I waited a long time after my initial injury to even be seen as I am not from here originally and only dealt with MD’s in Boston. It took me almost 2 years to decide on a PCP when I moved down here. When I went to her for this, and she gave me Dr. Covington’s name, I waited on the referral. I literally asked other RN’s I worked with, some Dr’s I worked with and did an internet search (I know, a little overboard) then got the referral. I could not have been more pleased from the initial visit, to the surgery, and (so far) the post-op. I met a man while we were waiting to do our pre-op testing. He was having the same procedure that I was. He told me that ‘Dr. Covington is the best; this is the second time for me and as soon as it happened I knew I would go to no one else ’. I am hoping I will NOT have to have it done again, but if need be, I know that there is no one else I would go to.